Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
UPS Freight Complaint - Terrible customer service
UPS Freight Complaint

UPS Freight Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Terrible customer service


In May 2015 I purchased lawn equipment from SEL, where a shipping and home delivery fee of $230 was paid at the time of purchase. I was told by the SEL representative that I would be contacted by UPS Freight to schedule a delivery date and time.

I was contacted by Jessica from UPS. A delivery date and time of Tuesday June 2nd 2015 between the hours of 2:00 – 6:00pm was agreed upon. At that time I informed Jessica that I have two large dogs and that I would like to be contacted by the delivery person prior to arrival in order to contain my pets. Jessica then made a note of my request and my contact information.

Due to the time frame I was given I had to take a day off from work to be present for the scheduled delivery. At 4:00 PM, Tuesday June 2, 2015 I was contacted by John, the UPS delivery driver, at this time he informed me that he was en-route to my residence. I contained my pets and walked to the end of my driveway to wait for John to arrive. Upon arrival, John parked the 18-wheeler in front of my drive way, exited the truck and said “I can’t get in your drive way”. I then asked is there any alternate way to complete the delivery without him have to pull into my driveway. He then rudely responded “NO”. I then asked John if I could ask my neighbor to assist in the situation and he said “yes”. As my neighbor and I were returning, we observed the truck pulling away. I immediately called John; he did not answer. I then contacted UPS dispatch to determine the status of my delivery. Jessica then informed me that the driver had contacted dispatch and stated that he was unable to make the delivery; reason being he was unable to pull into my driveway. I informed Jessica of John’s rudeness and the poor customer service I received prior to him leaving without warning. Jessica apologized for driver’s behavior, but informed me that the delivery would have to be rescheduled for another date with a sort truck. The delivery was then rescheduled for Friday June 5th, 2015 between 12:00- 4:00 PM; I asked Jessica to note that the driver contact me prior to arrival in order for me to contain my dogs. During the course of this conversation there was NO mention of any additional charges or a re-delivery fee to reschedule my delivery.

On Friday June 5th, 2015; due to the time frame given for the delivery I again had to take a day off work to be present for the scheduled delivery. At 11:00 AM, I was contacted by a UPS representative and informed that the scheduled delivery would not be made due to manpower issues and that I would need to reschedule the delivery. This representative then rescheduled the delivery for the following day, Saturday June 6th, 2015 between 10:00 am - 2:00pm; again there was no mention of any additional charges or a re-delivery fee. At 11:15 AM I was contacted by Jessica, from UPS, who informed me that the delivery I had JUST scheduled for Saturday, June 6th would not be possible because UPS does not deliver on Saturday and that I would have to reschedule the delivery for the following week. My delivery was AGAIN rescheduled for Monday June 8th 2015 between 2:00 – 6:00 PM. At NO time during this conversation was there mention of additional charges or a re-delivery fee to reschedule my delivery

I AGAIN had to take time off from work to be present for the delivery. On Monday June 8th 2015 at 4:30 PM, since I had not been contacted by the driver and the delivery time frame I was given was closing I contacted UPS to inquire about my delivery. I spoke with Jessica and she then informed me that the driver was running behind schedule, but had left to make the evening deliveries. At 7:00 PM, when the delivery had NOT been made and I had NOT heard from the driver, I AGAIN contacted UPS dispatch to inquire about my delivery. Jessica assured me that delivery driver was en-route. I finally received my equipment at 8:00 PM that evening.

I then received a bill from UPS of $95.00, I had been charged with a re-delivery fee. Upon receipt of this bill, I contacted UPS to get clarification of these charges. I was told by the customer service representative that I was charges with the fee because my delivery had to be rescheduled with a short truck versus an 18-wheeler. I informed the representative of all the issues related to this delivery and also stated that I was never told of this additional fee and never agreed to pay said charges. The representative then transferred me to a member of Management. I then told the Supervisor of my ordeal with this delivery, he apologized for the length of time it took for the delivery to be made, but informed me that he was not authorized to waive the fee that I would have to formally dispute the charges. He then transferred me to the appropriate personnel to start the dispute claim. I then spoke with a young lady named Nikki. She explained the steps I would need to take to dispute the charges.

1. Write a letter explaining the issue in full.

2. Fax the letter to 877-807-0883.

I asked what additional information was needed to ensure that my dispute will be delivered. She provided me with her ID number and told me to fax the letter to the above number with attention to Nikki.

On Monday September 28, 2015 I faxed the letter disputing the re-deliver charge on Freight Bill#: 417181796 to 877-807-0833 with Attention: Nikki ID#: VZR6RSG.

A few days later I called customer service to follow-up on the dispute and was told that the dispute office receives several letters and that as soon as my dispute was reviewed I would be contacted. I contacted UPS twice in order to obtain information on the progress of my dispute; they all ended being placed on-hold for several minutes or being continuously transferred. Several months passed with no response, I assumed my dispute had been reviewed and the charges were waived. Until I received correspondence from Biehl & Biehl, a debit collection agency, whom UPS retained to collect on an unpaid account number 11865654.

I attempted to deal with the situation with UPS and was given the run around, now my good name is in jeopardy due to poor communication and terrible customer service on the part of UPS Freight.

Contact Information:

Jennifer Smith
e-mail: jensmith@southernco.com
706-296-5578


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to UPS Freight
SUBMIT a ticket
for UPS Freight
WATCH videos
for UPS Freight
More UPS Freight Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for UPS Freight

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More UPS Freight reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team